5 mins walk from University - Available from September

premium ad
Bills included: Ja
Housemates: 1
Room size: 14 m² / 151 ft²
Sex: Females only
Smoking: Nei
Adresse: Triq Ir-Russett, San Gwann, Malta Show map

University /Medical Students ONLY

This is a GIRLS ONLY apartment

1st Semester- 23rd September 2024 -7th February 2025 (137 nights)

Price per room- 2200 euro per room for sole use.

2nd semester- 11th February - 27th June 2025 (137 nights)

Price: 2400  euro per room for sole use (137 nights)

Any extra nights will be charged pro rata.

The accomodation consists of two twin beds in each room and a shared bathroom with walk-in shower. 

This small apartment, situated on the ground floor level of my house, is ideal for University or Medical students because it is only 5-10 mins walk from the University and 10-15 mins walk to hospital, depending on where your department is located. It is 7 minutes walk from the small town of San Gwann where you will find everything you need such as bus stops, banks, post office, pharmacies, Lidl supermarket, green grocers and lots of other small shops. You are also 20 minutes walk from Gzira waterfront. At the University Campus hub there are cafes, a few shops and also Wellbees supermarket which offers home deliveries too. 

Between University and Hospital there is a main bus stop which connects you to many parts of the island.   The centre of San Gwann  (7 mins walk away in the opposite direction ) also has excellent transport connections to different parts of the island.  The closest bus stop is 3 mins up the road or 7 minutes walk away. Sliema and St Julians (Paceville) are a 10 minute bus ride away or else you can walk there in about 20-30 minutes. St Julian's or Valletta are the best place for nightlife. Valletta is 15 minutes away by bus or an hour's walk away. 

The apartment is small but perfect for 2 students. It is located on the ground floor of my house. It has its own private entrance . There is a front sunny patio with plants and chairs where one can sit and enjoy the sun. The apartment consists of two twin bedrooms and a small kitchen/dining area. There is one shared ( between 2) bathroom with a walk-in shower.

The blue/ white bedroom has 2 single beds, a large wardrobe and a chest of drawers. It also has storage under the beds, a desk and two bedside commodes. A fan will be provided in summer.  This bedroom is about 14 sq.m. There is also an air conditioner in each bedroom. Air conditioning and heating  is not included in the price and will be charged according to usage. 

The bedroom with green curtains is much brighter but slightly smaller than the other bedroom. (13 sq. m) It has a wardrobe, a chest of 4 drawers, bedside commodes and a desk. Further storage can be provided under the beds if needed.

A fan will be provided in summer and if heating or airconditioning is needed, it is at an extra charge, according to usage.  

The apartment is located in a residential area with villas and is situated on the ground floor of my house.  There are no shops in the street where I live.  My pets ( dog and 2 cats) and I live on the two floors above.  The flatlet has its own private entrance on the ground floor of my house.  The flatlet is fully equipped and well maintained. There is a fully equipped kitchen with washing machine, oven, electric stove/hob, microwave oven, fridge, freezer, toaster, kettle,  iron and ironing board and a hairdryer.

I am looking for clean, mature and responsible female students who have lived alone before or else who are able to take care of themselves and keep the apartment clean and well kept. 

Smoking is strictly not allowed in the apartment, but you may smoke in the front patio. 

A holding deposit of €200 will be required to reserve the room. 

 The price includes:

  • fast wifi
  • water and electricity ( heating/ airconditioning are available but NOT included in the price)
  • bath towels, bedlinen, blankets are provided at no extra charge 
  • washing and changing of bedlinen every two weeks

 You may need heating from mid -December to end of February and this will be at an extra minimal charge according to usage. 

I hope to hear from you! 

Reviews are available

Gå til Tina Elluls profil
Innsent av:
 Tina Ellul
PrintRapporter misbruk

Contact this advertiser