5 mins walk from University- bedroom in 2 bedroom apartment

Price: 18 EUR/Day/Night
Bills included: Yes
Housemates: 3
Room size:
Sex: Females only
Smoking: No
Address: Triq Ir-Russett, San Gwann, Malta Show map

Available from September 2020

1 st semester is Fully booked. Available from 20th February ( dates may be slightly flexible)

This apartment, being the ground floor level of my house, is ideal for University or Medical students because it is only 5 mins walk from the University and 10-15 mins walk from hospital depending on where your department is located. It is 7 minutes walk from the small town of San Gwann where you will find everything you need such as banks, post office, pharmacies, Lidl supermarket, green grocers and lots of other small shops. You are also 20 minutes walk from Gzira waterfront. 

Between University and Hospital there is a main bus stop which connects you to many parts of the island.   The centre of San Gwann  (7 mins walk away in the opposite direction ) also has excellent transport connections to different parts of the island.  The closest bus stop is 5 minutes walk away. Sliema and St Julians (Paceville) are a 10 minute bus ride away or else you can walk there in about 20-30 minutes. St Julian's is the best place for nightlife. 

The apartment is located on the ground floor of my house and it has its own private entrance . There is a front sunny patio with plants and chairs where one can sit and enjoy the sun. The apartment consists of two bedrooms and a combined kitchen/ dining area. There is one bathroom with a walk in shower.

The blue/ white bedroom has 2 beds, a large wardrobe and a chest of drawers. It also has drawers under the beds, a desk and two bedside commodes. A fan will be provided in summer.  This bedroom is about 14 sq.m

The bedroom with green curtains is much brighter and slightly smaller than the other bedroom. (13 sq. m) It has a wardrobe, a chest of 4 drawers, bedside commodes and a desk. Further storage can be provided under the beds if needed. This room is more suitable for sole use.

The apartment is located in a residential area with villas and is on the ground floor of my house.  My husband, myself and my pets ( dog and 2 cats) live on the two floors above.  The apartment has its own private entrance and is completely independent from the rest of the house.  On the other hand, should you require advice or help, we are here to help.  The apartment is fully equipped and well maintained. There is a fully equipped kitchen with oven, electric stove/hob, microwave oven, fridge, freezer, toaster and kettle.  There is also a washing machine, iron and ironing board and a hairdryer.

I am looking for clean, mature and responsible students who have preferably lived alone before. 

Smoking is strictly not allowed in the apartment, but you may smoke in the front patio.  Parties are not allowed. 

€50 deposit is being asked as a holding deposit. It will be returned to you if travel from your country is prohibited due to new covid regulations.
Once you arrive in Malta, we will sign a contract both for your protection and mine and you will be asked to pay €200 as a security/ damage deposit ( per bedroom)  In case there is a second COVID outbreak and you need to leave before your lease is complete , your deposit will be returned to you in full, deducting any costs for damage , if any.

The apartment may be rented out as a whole, or each bedroom may be rented separately. 

Price for a bedroom per semester:

From 22nd February  to 7 th July 

€2500 in total

The price includes:

  • fast wifi
  • water and electricity 
  • bath towels, bedlinen, blankets are provided at no extra charge 
  • maintenance whenever needed
  • Cleaning and changing of bedlinen twice a month

Heating/ airconditioning is charged according to usage. A fan in each bedroom will be provided. 

I hope to hear from you! 


Feel free to check out past reviews here:


Go to Tina Ellul's profile
Posted by:
 Tina Ellul

Contact this advertiser