Rue Stevens-Delannoy, Brussels : 1514369

Price: 950 EUR/Month
Housemates: 0
Sex: Any
Smoking: Any
Address: Rue Stevens-Delannoy , Brussels, Belgium Show map
Swipe9

Read carefully: if you're interested in this accommodation, send me a message to present yourself (reason to come to Brussels, age, hobbies etc) and make sure that you have an explicit profile picture!

You will love the character of my large house (306 m2). I have kept the style of the year of its construction (1934) and added some modern touch to it. Your room (15 m2) is situated on the second floor. You benefit also from a large private living area, a private bathroom, and a toilet (total of 65 m2). From your bedroom balcony, you look over the famous ATOMIUM known as "one of the most original buildings in the world". The house has a lovely garden that you may enjoy. We also share the kitchen which is very convivial and is the perfect place to share mealtime.

I am looking for someone who would like to know Belgium better and that I could chat with and learn more about them. My ideal flatmate is someone who will not treat my home like a hotel. My goal is to really interact with people and get them to know Belgium, Brussels, our culture and way of living.

The great advantage of living here is that you benefit from a very green quiet area of Brussels called Laeken (many parks nearby) while being at a very reasonable distance from the old centre of Brussels called "The Grand-Place" (25'), the European Union area (20'), the Free University of Brussels - ULB (25') or any major train station. You are also 20 minutes away from the main airport in Zaventem. The metro line 6 (Stuyvenbergh) is 5' by walk, as well as Tram 7. There are many shops and restaurants in the neighbourhood. Renting bikes is closely available.

If you wish to practice languages, I am fluent in French, English, Italian, and Spanish. I do understand Dutch and German. I am looking forward to welcoming you to my very nice house!

Brussels is a small city and depending on where you will be working (there are several EU offices), where ever you are you will not be very far from the central one. I had several guests in the past who lived happily in my house and went by metro that is situated at less than 5 minutes walk from my door.
I am in a residential area with lovely houses and a small garden. Mine is especially nice because it was constructed around 1930 by an architect who dedicated his talent to elegant details such as a bay window, a balcony from where you can see the famous Atomium (1958), and art deco stain glasses. One of the European schools is located at a short walking distance which means that the neighbourhood is populated by many E.U. citizens. Last but not least, there are many parks where my guests have walked, jogged, exercised, just went to read a book.
If you are looking for an independent place where you are isolated among blue colours worked, then this is not the right place.

The style here is that you live in my house as a "guest". You occupy the second floor of the house (single bedroom, living area, private bathroom and toilet). I have a small office on that floor where I keep access to although I seldom go there. My private living space is on the 1st floor. The ground floor is a shared area including the entrance hall, kitchen, and garden. This is where my guests and I usually share meals and exchange on various topics of interest. I am an International person and have worked all my life with people from all over the world. I also love the arts (I paint), travelling, and cycling.
My place is not a hotel which means that I expect my guests to keep the 2d floor tidy. There are a few rules to respect of pure courtesy such as the correct use of the security alarm system, giving me access to your floor when you are away in case of technical issue, being quiet (no loud music), and be open in communication.
Oh, I forgot two things: I do laundry once a week during the weekend, and when I am away for a few hours, take care of my tiny dog (allergy-free) named Titus who is the real boss in the house and will love welcome you and playing with you.

After reading the above you feel like "this is the right place for me", then please send me an invitation so that we can start chatting together to finalize your decision. This will be the start of a wonderful experience co-created together. We all are unique and unique experience will start then.

P.S. Please note that if the rent from 2d month onwards is paid directly to the landlady, a reduced rent of 750 EUR will apply.

Facilities:
Washing machine: Yes
Ac: No
Lock: No
Toilet: Private
Tenant status: Students only
Cleaning common: Yes
Lroom furniture: Yes
Wheelchair accessible: No
Desk: Yes
Heating: Central
Internet: Yes
Bedroom count: 1
Dryer: No
Kitchen: Shared
Total size: 65
Registration possible: No
Basement: No
Bedroom size: 65
Bedroom furnished: Yes
Housemates gender: Shared w girls
Allergy friendly: No
Water cost included: Yes
Balcony terrace: Private
Smoking allowed: No
Gas cost included: Yes
Internet included: Yes
Bed: Yes
Wifi: Yes
Closet: Yes
Play music: Discussable
Cleaning private: No
Electricity included: Yes
Tv: No
Garden: Shared
Bathroom: Private
Flooring: Wood
Animal allowed: No
Parking: No
Dishwasher: Yes
Kitchenware: Shared
Living room: Private

Contact this advertiser